The Milne/Smeed Connection

Family Stories Past and Present

Thank you, thank you!

Leave a comment

Thanks to cousin Joan and to Lynne who both have assured me that they are still checking in regularly. Glad to hear it!

It was a beautiful day today. Bright, sunny, a bit windy. Elizabeth and I took Mum for a walk down by the Bay when we visited. It was a bit too breezy for her there so we sat in a sheltered, sunny spot close to the building for a while. Mum always enjoys getting out for a bit of fresh air.

This morning I went to pump class at the gym then golfed in the ladies’ league at the Base in the late afternoon. My score wasn’t too bad. No pars today though. Did I mention that I got a birdie last week? The second one of my golfing career.

Leave a Reply

