The Milne/Smeed Connection

Family Stories Past and Present

Back So Soon?

Leave a comment

Yes, here I am, only three days since the last entry. I’m off to the doctor shortly for my yearly checkup so not at the gym as per usual.

Yesterday, being St. Patrick’s Day, we had Elizabeth, Stephen and Susan over for dinner… corned beef and cabbage among other things. No green beer, but on offer was some Guinness, Irish whiskey and Bailey’s for whomever might want it. None of them were my choice… stuck to wine and water. We played some Irish tunes and had a good visit. We’ve recently discovered that we all have some ancestors from County Kilkenny.

Our wonderful weather continues… sunny again as I write and still quite mild. I’ll have to change the header photo from the “I want to stay in and read or do scrapbooking,” theme to some spring foliage.

Leave a Reply

