The Milne/Smeed Connection

Family Stories Past and Present

A Robin

Leave a comment

It seems everyone has seen umpteen robins lately… Mike while working in the garden all this week; Elizabeth while walking her kitten in her yard a week or more ago. Well, finally it is officially spring for me… I saw a robin in the back yard today!

We bought a new fixture for the garden today… part of a blacksmith’s forge. Mike installed it with my help and it will become yet another birdbath for our feathered friends. More and more are returning to join the wintering-over crowd.

Haven’t heard from my some of my regular readers for a while. I know Lynne has possibly been away from her computer. Hope Joan and Darrell are doing well.

We are golfing tomorrow and Thursday to take advantage of the great weather. Hope my game is better than when we were in Hilton Head…

Leave a Reply

