The Milne/Smeed Connection

Family Stories Past and Present

More Five and Six Generation Collages

Leave a comment

My grandmother, Frances Tester Smeed, had four children, three of whom were daughters. These daughters each had at least two daughters who also had daughters…and so on.

I was also fortunate to have a photo of Frances’ mother, Elizabeth Scott Tester, my great grandmother.

Some years ago I made a five generation collage for my mother using the traditional cut and paste method. Since then I have redone the original in digital format and that was the collage I posted on Mother’s Day.

Recently, I have completed collages of five or six generations for some of my cousins and their daughters. I remain on the hunt for more family photos to share.

Frances and Lucy

Mary and Claire

 

Leave a Reply

